Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - Login

SBC Awards to recognize the cream of the sports betting industry

SBC is inviting the industry to join in with the year-end celebrations and nominate companies for one of the 15 awards created to recognize the best the industry has to offer.

Companies have until 25th October to enter.

The ceremony will be held on Wednesday 7 December at Under the Bridge, the prestigious £20 million club venue built underneath Chelsea FC’s Stamford Bridge to play host for artists such as Beyoncé and Bruno Mars.

The 15 awards have been divided into three main categories, with seven recognizing innovation in the industry and another seven reflecting overall excellence. In addition to this, three sports betting community members will be inducted into the SBC Sports Betting Hall of Fame to mark their contribution to the betting industry.

Among the Awards are Bookmaker of the Year; Affiliate of the Year;  Marketing Campaign of the Year, and the Betradar-sponsored Esports Operator of the Year. Bet365 will be hoping to defend the Bookmaker of the Year title, whilst Oddschecker will be out for repeat success in the Best Affiliate category.

The innovation awards are for football betting, sports betting, live betting, virtual sports, fantasy sports, affiliation and retail betting. In 2015, Betgenius picked up the Best Innovation prize for its Abandoned Betslip Targeting, beating off finalists BetITBest, Inspired Gaming and 1x2 Gaming.

After the massive success of the SBC Awards 2015 (then called the Betting on Football Awards), held at the lavish Playboy Casino Club in Mayfair, the 2016 event has been expanded to cover a wider variety of sports and accommodate more than 500 industry delegates at Roman Abramovich’s favourite club in London.

The judging panel consists of including SNAI CEO Fabio Schiavolin, LeoVegas CEO Johan Styren, 10bet CEO David Bazak, 12bet CEO Rory Anderson, BetConstruct CEO Vahe Baloulian, Betaland CEO Carmelo Mazza, Delasport Founder Avi Shemesh, Fortuna CEO Per Widerstrom, Marathonbet CEO Viktor Hoffmann, Sports Interaction CEO Will Golby, PariMatch CEO Sergey Portnov, Fun88 / TLC COO Nathan Walker, Centric Holdings CEO Rodolfo Odoni, Spiffx CEO Lennart Gillberg, Golden Race CEO Martin Wachter, Betway Sports Director Jaswant Deol, Metric Gaming CEO Peter Bertilsson, Energy Casino Managing Director Marcin Sapinski, TXODDS CEO Einar Knobel and Chief Brand Officer Silvia Hoppe.

Tickets for the awards include drinks and food, with full event access on the evening and are available for £80 +VAT on

Asia Gaming Brief is a news and intelligence service providing up to date market information for worldwide executives on relevant gaming issues in Asia.

Contact us

PO Box 1139, Macau SAR
Tel: +853 2871 7267
Fax: +853 2871 7264

Asia Gaming Brief